Creative Sprint Day 5&6 #creativesprint

 

Hey all ..

Didn’t have the time to get this done yesterday so am cheating and doing 2 at once.

Day 5

Go outside (or look out a window) and spend some time looking at the natural aspects of the environment around you. Make something inspired by what you notice. Bonus: leave what you make outside for someone else to find!

Being at work I was scared by this one .. what could I possibly make either with work materials or outside the work materials.

Well this is the building I work in – lots of glass and views of green.

20170405_122704

and this is the park like setting next to the building I work in where I walk frequently at lunch on the trails there

20170405_122725

Yes there is a lake over there (I think man made, and paths along it, and ducks and geese, and more geese and geese and also some geese.

I came across a small stream like thing (that’s my office in the distance)

20170405_123601

And the stream like thing made a private pond for two.  I love ducks .. they’re so quacky.

I found a beak shaped rock and thought perhaps I could fashion a friend for the pair much like a rock man or cairn .. so I made this ugly ugly friend – sharp beak, ugly flat rock back and ugly flat rock bottom up on a rock.  If someone finds it they probably won’t know what the heck it is 🙂

20170405_124131

Onward to Day 6 then and that challenge – I felt the first couple of days weren’t too bad but this one was a bit harder.  THEN I saw this one!

Day 6

Transform something you thought was trash into something you want to keep.

Gee.  I’m at work and what sort of trash could  I have here that I would want to keep? I am quite enjoying the facebook posts where folks are so creative artistically but in my analyst world my creativity is in the data I process every day.

SOOOOO… strangely enough I was getting ticked off because my mouse cord (ever heard of wireless folks?) was impeding my keyboard and moving it around so I used my lunch to come up with a solution – from something I was about to toss

20170406_131807

 

Genius.

Cheers

Bb

 

Leave a comment